Add a Home screen shortcut for this website?

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap then “Add to Home Screen”

IIHM Elected 140 Hospitality Professional To Educate Future Hoteliers!

Comments · 64 Views

All of those who have been conferred this honour, have contributed to the international hospitality industry in some way and would now share their knowledge and experiences to educate the upcoming future generation of hospitality professionals studying at IIHM.

To spread the light of inspiration, knowledge and experience, the IIHM College of Distinguished Fellows has elected 140 dedicated professionals of the hospitality industry to become fellows of IIHM. A virtual convocation ceremony was held on 10th July 2021 where Dr Suborno Bose, CEO, International Institute of Hotel Management CEO, International Hospitality Council, Prof David Foskett, MBE, Chairman -International Hospitality Council, London, Ron Scott, International Director, Indismart Group came together to confer the fellowship on to the 150 selected hospitality professionals.


The elected 150 professionals to become members of IIHM International College of Distinguished Fellows include several global hospitality leaders and hospitality icons. Some of the names include Patu Keswani, Chairman and MD of Lemon Tree Hotels; Priya Paul, Chairperson, Apeejay Surrendra Park Hotels; AD Singh, Founder and MD, Olive Group of Restaurants; Chef Vikas Kapoor; Robin Sheppard , President, Bespoke Hotels, Allister Telford, Lionel Benjamin; Ajay Bakaya, MD, Sarovar Hotels and Resorts; Sanjay Sethi, CEO and Co-Founder at; Chef Ranveer Brar; Anil Chadha, COO, ITC Hotels; Chef Manish Mehrotra; Michelin star Chef Chris Galvin; Chef Patron at Galvin Restaurants; Chef John Wood, Co-Founder of Kitchen Cut, Chef Gary Hunter, Head of Faculty, Westminster Kingsway College, Peter Jones, MBE, Chef Karl Guggenmos, Dean of Culinary Education and Development, Johnson and Wales University, Anita Mendiratta, Author and International Advisor in Tourism and Development, Special Advisor to the Secretary General, UNWTO, Yangdup Lama, Mixologist and entrepreneur; Dr Rupinder Sodhi, MD, Amul India; Ranvir Bhandari, Area Head Oberoi Hotels (West) and Ian Dubier, Area Director, Taj Hotels.


“This is a momentous occasion where the stars of the hospitality industry have been inducted as Fellows of IIHM. This is the time for shared learning and there could be no other better way than inducting such experts and stalwarts of the industry as Fellows of the IIHM International College of Distinguished Fellows,” Celebrity Chef Padma Sanjeev Kapoor said.


Dr Suborno Bose, CEO, International Institute of Hotel Management CEO, International Hospitality Council further commented, “We are sure that these iconic leaders will show the guiding light and provide great inspiration to youngsters and future generations who would want to join this industry.”

The vision is to create The IIHM International College of Distinguished Fellows membership that will solely comprise individuals who have been conferred the Fellow of IIHM. The key objective of this college is to proactively create and provide support in a range of ways to the student and academic community in general. This will further enhance the educational and career aspirations of all students and graduates of the hospitality industry through inspirational leadership.


News Courtesy: ET

Copyright © 2021, All rights reserved.